Project description Ruhr-Makerthon

The new joint project Ruhr-Makerthon - Innovation for future of the initiative zeero of the EN-Agency and the project streamUP of the Centre for Entrepreneurship & Transfer (CET) of the TU Dortmund University and the start-up service of the Bochum University of Applied Sciences wants to initiate sustainable and innovative solution ideas for companies! In doing so, they network regional medium-sized businesses with the creative potential of universities and young start-ups within the framework of an intensive cooperation lasting several weeks. The goal is to find custom-fit solutions for business challenges in the areas of energy and resource optimization and sustainable mobility.

Ruhrmakerthon - Innovation for Future

How does the whole thing work?

The companies propose a challenge or problem, which the Ennepe-Ruhr business development agency formulates with them and classifies them thematically. Afterwards, creative minds are called upon to face their challenges. The selected idea developers work in a process of several weeks on the solutions, which are presented at a final pitch. During this time, the teams are closely supported by workshops (e.g. design thinking) and the use of certain infrastructures (e.g. co-working spaces/digital infrastructure). The companies act as mentors and provide the teams with weekly feedback during a consultation hour. In the end, they benefit from the solutions that they can implement directly in their companies.

Objectives:

- innovation outsourcing
- Development of sustainable and innovative solution ideas
- Collaborative cooperation between SMEs and creative idea developers
- Direct implementation of the best ideas
- Expansion and strengthening of the regional ecosystem
- Increasing regional awareness of zeero, CET+streamUP and participating SMEs

Follow-up phase:

- Presentation of solutions by idea developers and discussions on further cooperation with SMEs
- If necessary, tie the idea developers to SMEs (internships, final theses, working students)
- Promising ideas can be further developed and accompanied within the framework of streamUP.

 

Start of registration for the Ruhr-Makerthon 2021 - Innovation for future

Since 13 July 2021, creative idea developers, students and start-ups can register for the Ruhr Makerthon 2021. They can choose from 10 exciting and practical business problems to work on from 16 August to 20 September 2021. During the 4-week processing period, the teams will be closely supervised by supporting workshops in finding solutions. Among other things, the companies benefit from the solution approaches, while the idea developers benefit from the following advantages:

- first professional contacts
- the input of the workshops
- a temporary workplace in a co-working space
- getting to know creative methods
- contribute to climate protection
- Look behind the scenes and get to know entrepreneurial processes
- When winning the Ruhr-Makerthon: besides fame & glory, a prize money of 1.500 EUR and further material prizes.

And the most important thing: Your own innovative problem solution that not only advances the company, but you as well! Fancy a challenge? Then choose a challenge, register by 10 August 2021 and show what you're made of!

 

All challenges can now be found on the registration page:

 

The Ruhr Makerthon 2021 - creative idea developers wanted!

Project partner

Projektbeschreibung Ruhr-Makerthon

Das neue Gemeinschaftsprojekt Ruhr-Makerthon – Innovation for future der Initiative zeero der EN-Agentur und des Projektes streamUP des Centrums für Entrepreneurship & Transfer (CET) der TU Dortmund und der Gründungsservice der Hochschule Bochum will nachhaltige und innovative Lösungsideen für Unternehmen initiieren! Dabei vernetzen diese den regionalen Mittelstand mit dem kreativen Potential der Hochschulen und jungen Start-ups im Rahmen einer intensiven mehrwöchigen Zusammenarbeit. Das Ziel ist es, passgenaue Lösungen für betriebliche Challenges in den Bereichen Energie- und Ressourcenoptimierung und nachhaltige Mobilität zu finden.

Wie läuft das Ganze ab?

Die Unternehmen schlagen eine Challenge bzw. Problemstellung vor, welche die Wirtschaftsförderungsagentur Ennepe-Ruhr mit ihnen ausformuliert und thematisch einordnet. Anschließend werden kreative Köpfe dazu aufgerufen, sich ihrer Herausforderungen zu stellen. Die ausgewählten Ideenentwickler*innen arbeiten in einem mehrwöchigen Prozess an den Lösungen, die bei einem finalen Pitch vorgestellt werden. In dieser Zeit werden die Teams eng durch unterstützende Workshops (z.B. Design Thinking) und die Nutzung bestimmter Infrastrukturen (u.a. Co-Working Spaces/digitale Infrastruktur) betreut. Die Unternehmen fungieren dabei als Mentor*innen und geben den Teams im Rahmen einer Sprechstunde wöchentliches Feedback. Am Ende profitieren sie von den Lösungsansätzen, die sie unmittelbar in ihren Betrieben implementieren können.

Ziele:

• Innovationsoutsourcing
• Entwicklung nachhaltiger und innovativer Lösungsideen
• Kollaboratives Zusammenwirken von KMU und kreativen Ideenentwickler*innen
• Direkte Umsetzung der besten Ideen
• Erweiterung und Stärkung des regionalen Ökosystems
• Steigerung regionaler Bekanntheit von zeero, CET+streamUP und beteiligten KMU

Anschlussphase:

• Vorstellung der Lösungen durch Ideenentwickler*innen und Gespräche über weitere Zusammenarbeit mit den KMU
• Ggf. Binden der Ideenentwickler*innen an KMU (Praktika, Abschlussarbeiten, Werkstudierende)
• Vielversprechende Ideen können im Rahmen von streamUP weiterbearbeitet und begleitet werden

 

Anmeldestart zum Ruhr-Makerthon 2021 – Innovation for future

Seit dem 13. Juli 2021 können kreative Ideenentwickler*innen, Studierende und StartUps sich beim Ruhr-Makerthon 2021 anmelden. Zur Auswahl stehen ihnen 10 spannende und praxisnahe Unternehmensprobleme, die es vom 16. August bis zum 20. September 2021 zu bearbeiten gilt. In der 4-Wochen Bearbeitungszeit werden die Teams eng durch unterstützende Workshops bei der Lösungsfindung betreut. Die Unternehmen profitieren unter anderem von den Lösungsansätzen, die Ideenentwickler*innen profitieren durch folgende Vorteile:

• erste berufliche Kontakte
• den Input der Workshops
• einen temporären Arbeitsplatz in einem Co-Working-Space
• das Kennenlernen von Kreativmethoden
• einen Beitrag für den Klimaschutz leisten
• Blick hinter die Kulissen und unternehmerische Abläufe kennenlernen
• Beim Gewinn des Ruhr-Makerthons: neben Ruhm & Ehre, ein Preisgeld von 1.500 EUR und weitere Sachpreise.

Und das wichtigste: Deine eigene innovative Problemlösung, die nicht nur das Unternehmen, sondern auch Dich weiterbringt! Lust auf eine Herausforderung? Dann such dir eine Challenge aus, melde dich bis zum 10. August 2021 an und zeig was in dir steckt!

 

Alle Challenges finden Sie jetzt auf der Anmeldeseite:

 

Der Ruhr-Makerthon 2021 – kreative Ideenentwickler*innen gesucht!

Projektpartner